Board of Adjustment

The Board of Adjustment is responsible for hearing appeals of the Zoning Enforcement Officer or other duly authorized official and issuing variances from the terms of the Zoning Ordinance, as provided in both the City Zoning Ordinance and G.S. 160A-388.

The Board of Adjustment is a seven member board, five of which are the acting City Council members who represent the City's Corporate limits. The remaining two positions are appointed by Alamance and Orange County Commissioners as representatives of the extraterritorial jurisdiction. Meetings are held in conjunction with the City Council meeting on the first Monday of the month, at 6:00 P.M. in the Council Chambers of the Mebane Municipal Building at 106 E. Washington Street. In the event that a City observed holiday falls on the first Monday the meeting will be held the following Monday.

Board Members:

Corporate Limits

Philipps, Patty

211 Emerson Dr.
Mebane, NC 27302

Bradley, Tim
712 N. Ninth Street
Mebane, NC 27302

Ewing, Sean
304 Stratford Drive
Mebane, NC 27302

Greene, Everette
204 Colonial Way
Mebane, NC 27302

Auditori, Jill

412 N. Third Street
Mebane, NC 27302

Alamance County ETJ Member

Genice Akins
5041 Mrs. White Lane
Mebane, NC 27302

Orange County ETJ Member

David Ferraro
401 Hoover Road
Mebane, NC 27302