Planning Board

The Board meets the second Monday of the month, as business warrants. To be heard at a Planning Board meeting a complete application with associated fees must be submitted to the Planning Officer at least three weeks prior to the meeting date.

The Planning Board meets at City Hall on the second Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m. 

The Planning Board consists of nine members, six (6) of whom are residents of the City of Mebane and appointed by the City Council, and three (3) members (two (2) from Alamance County and one (1) from Orange County) are residents of that area which is within one (1) mile outside of the corporate limits of the city and are appointed by their respective County Commissioners. All positions are for a term of four years. Vacancies occurring otherwise are for the unexpired term. When vacancies occur they will be published in the local paper and applications will be accepted from those who live within the designated area.

Membership of the Planning Board is as follows:





Brouwer, Kevin
103 West Lee Street

City, Alamance County  2023

Hoover, Keith
305 Hoover Road

ETJ, Orange County  2023
Oakley, Lori
203 Green Pasture Road
City, Orange County  2023

Pearson, Kurt
99 New Castle Road

City, Alamance County


Pettiford, Gale 
2070 NC Hwy 119 North

ETJ, Alamance County


Taylor, Judy
305 North Wilba Road

City, Alamance County
Vice Chair

Teague, Larry
4026 Forest Oaks Drive
 ETJ, Alamance County  2021

Tulauskas, Edward
203 Oak Forest Court

City, Alamance County


Vinson, Thomas O.
604 West Lee Street

City, Alamance County